Disabled passengers

We are here to assist passengers with disabilities.

TICINO (SWITZERLAND)
Passengers with disabilities can contact the SBB Call Center Handicap for assistance getting on and off trains at stations in Ticino. Please notify us of your journey at least one hour before departure. This is a free service for wheelchair users, passengers with impaired mobility, the blind, visually impaired or hearing impaired, and the mentally handicapped.

The routes operated by TILO in Ticino almost exclusively use Flirt trains. These trains are particularly suited to people with disabilities, older passengers and parents with pushchairs. They feature a footboard at floor height, allowing passengers in wheelchairs to get on and off unassisted. However, please be aware that disabled passengers can only board Flirt trains unassisted if the station platform is type “P 55” (the same height as the train floor). The stations on lines in Ticino that have this platform type are: Bellinzona, Lamone-Cadempino, Cadenazzo, Capolago-Riva S. Vitale, Gordola, Lamone, Locarno, Lugano, Mendrisio S. Martino, Mendrisio, Stabio and Tenero. The largest stations in Ticino are also equipped with Mobilifts, enabling disabled passengers to get on and off trains with the help of station staff. This service is free but can only be guaranteed if it is requested in advance from the SBB Call Center Handicap.

SBB Call Center Handicap
From Switzerland: 0800 007 102 (free from 6.00 a.m. to 10.00 p.m.)
From abroad: +41 512 257 844
mobil@ffs.ch

LOMBARDY (ITALY)
In Lombardy, assistance is guaranteed for passengers with disabilities both at the station and on Trenord trains. This also applies to TILO regional trains once they have crossed the border into Italy. Platforms in Italy are not type “P 55”; this means that they are not the same height as the TILO Flirt footboards. Therefore, disabled passengers are not able to travel unassisted here.

Passengers with disabilities or limited mobility should provide notice of their requirements at least 48 hours before their Trenord train is due to depart in order to ensure that the level of assistance required can be provided. If this is not done, Trenord will nonetheless do its best to provide the necessary assistance. In exceptional cases, at Trenord’s discretion, access to transport may also be possible without prior notice if the station and train staff are immediately informed. To book a journey, please get in touch with the Contact Center Trenord.

Contact Center Trenord
From Italy: 800 210 955 (from 8.15 a.m. to 7.45 p.m.)
From Italy and abroad: +39 02 72 49 49 49 (Monday to Sunday from 5.00 in the morning to 1.00 at night).
For all information regarding the service: disabili@trenord.it (from Monday to Friday).

Reisende mit Handicap

Wir sind da für Reisende mit Handicap.

TESSIN (SCHWEIZ)
Reisende mit Handicap können beim SBB Call Center Handicap Hilfe zum Ein- und Aussteigen an den Tessiner Bahnhöfen bestellen. Bitte melden Sie Ihre Reise mindestens eine Stunde vor Abfahrt an. Der Hilfsdienst ist unentgeltlich und steht Reisenden im Rollstuhl, Gehbehinderten, Blinden, Seh- und Hörbehinderten sowie Reisenden mit einer geistigen Beeinträchtigung zur Verfügung.

Im Tessin sind auf den von TILO bedienten Strecken fast ausschliesslich Flirt-Züge im Einsatz, die besonders geeignet sind für Personen mit einer Behinderung, ältere Reisende und Eltern mit Kinderwagen. Diese Fahrzeuge verfügen über einen Niederflureinstieg, sodass Reisende im Rollstuhl bequem und autonom ein- und aussteigen können, ohne Stufen überwinden zu müssen. Allerdings ist zu beachten, dass autonomes Reisen auf Flirt-Zügen nur möglich ist, wenn angepasste Perrons (Typ P55) den stufenfreien Zugang zu den Fahrzeugen ermöglichen. Im Tessin verfügen folgende Bahnhöfe über solche Perrons: Bellinzona, Lamone-Cadempino, Cadenazzo, Capolago-Riva S. Vitale, Gordola, Lamone, Locarno, Lugano, Mendrisio S. Martino, Mendrisio, Stabio und Tenero. An den grösseren Bahnhöfen im Tessin steht Reisenden mit einer Behinderung ausserdem ein Mobilift zur Verfügung, über den sie mit Hilfe des Bahnhofspersonals bequem ein- und aussteigen können. Dieser Dienst ist unentgeltlich, muss jedoch im Voraus beim SBB Call Center Handicap bestellt werden.

SBB Call Center Handicap
Aus der Schweiz: 0800 007 102 (gratis von 6.00 bis 22.00 Uhr)
Aus dem Ausland: +41 512 257 844
mobil@sbb.ch

LOMBARDEI (ITALIEN)
In der Lombardei wird die Unterstützung von Reisenden mit Handicap sowohl an den Bahnhöfen als auch in den Zügen von Trenord angeboten. Dies gilt auch auf den TILO Regionalzügen, sobald sie die italienische Grenze überqueren. In Italien sind die Perrons jedoch nicht vom Typ P55. Das bedeutet, dass sie nicht gleich hoch sind wie der TILO Flirt- Niederflureinstieg. Deshalb ist für Reisende mit einer Behinderung ein autonomes Reisen hier nicht möglich.

Um den Hilfsdienst rechtzeitig organisieren zu können, werden Reisende mit einer Behinderung gebeten, ihre Bedürfnisse mindestens 48 Stunden vor Antritt der Reise Trenord mitzuteilen. Wenn diese Mitteilung nicht erfolgt, versucht Trenord das Beste, um Reisenden mit einer Behinderung trotzdem die nötige Hilfe zu leisten. In Ausnahmefällen, die sich Trenord zu prüfen vorbehält, kann der Hilfsdienst auch ohne Voranmeldung direkt beim Bahnhof- oder Zugpersonal angefordert werden. Um eine Reise zu buchen, wenden Sie sich bitte telefonisch oder per Mail an das Contact Center Trenord.

Contact Center Trenord
Aus Italien: 800 210 955 (jeden Tag von 8.15 bis 19.45 Uhr)
Aus Italien und dem Ausland: +39 02 72 49 49 49 (von Montag bis Sonntag von 5.00 Uhr morgens bis 1.00 Uhr nachts).
Für weitere Informationen über den Dienst: disabili@trenord.it
Im Falle von baulichen Hindernissen am Bahnhof oder im Zug: senzabarriere@trenord.it