Bike and train

Transport conditions and bike hiring

Conditions of carriage for bicycles on TILO trains

Ticino (Switzerland)
With a bike ticket you can load bicycles by yourself in most TILO trains. Collapsed and packed in a suitable carrying bag, you can even take it with you as a hand luggage.

Depending on the volume of traffic - especially during the main hours - the capacities for bicycle self-loading can be scarce on individual connections. It is very important to check the online timetable to see if bike transportation is allowed on the selected route. For more information on bicycles transport in Ticino or Switzerland, visit arcobaleno.ch or sbb.ch.

Lombardy (Italy)
In Lombardy the terms of carriage for bicycles of Trenord apply. The extra charge for the bike is available on the e-store of Trenord.

SBB Rent a bike

You can find modern and perfectly maintained rental bikes for the whole family at 200 hire points across Switzerland, 80 of which are located at SBB railway stations. You can return your hired bikes and e-bikes to the same station or even to a different hire point if convenient.

You can reserve rental bikes in advance on the Rent-a-Bike website, via telephone or at your chosen hire point (please check the Rent-a-Bike website for the telephone numbers), or directly at any SBB railway station with a hire point. If you want to hire a bike at the station, you must first visit the ticket or luggage counter where you will be given the hiring agreement. Please bring your ID card, Half-Fare travelcard, GA travelcard or credit card. Once you have the hiring agreement, you can pick up your rental bike at the luggage counter.

You can even return the bikes and e-bikes you hire at the station to a different hire point if convenient. Please check the hire point opening times in advance.

Fahrrad und Zug

Transportbedingungen und Mietmöglichkeiten

Beförderungsbedingungen für Fahrräder auf TILO Zügen

Tessin (Schweiz)
Mit einem Velobillett können Sie Fahrräder in den meisten TILO Zügen selbst verladen. Zusammengeklappt und in einer geeigneten Tragetasche verpackt können Sie es sogar kostenlos als Handgepäck mitnehmen.

Je nach Verkehrsaufkommen – speziell in den Hauptstosszeiten – können die Kapazitäten für den Fahrradselbstverlad auf einzelnen Verbindungen knapp werden. Es ist sehr wichtig den Online Fahrplan zu kontrollieren, um zu sehen ob auf der ausgewählten Verbindung den Fahrradselbstverlad gestattet ist. Für mehr Informationen über Fahrrädertransport im Tessin und in der Schweiz, besuchen sie arcobaleno.ch oder sbb.ch.

Lombardei (Italien)
In der Lombardei gelten die Beförderungsbedingungen für Fahrräder von Trenord. Der Aufpreis für das Fahrrad ist auf dem e-Store von Trenord zu kaufen.

SBB Rent a bike

Moderne und perfekt gewartete Mietvelos für die ganze Familie stehen an 200 Mietstellen in der ganzen Schweiz zur Verfügung; 80 von diesen Stellen befinden sich an den SBB Bahnhöfen. Die am Bahnhof gemieteten Velos und E-Bikes können am gleichen Bahnhof wieder abgegeben werden und gewöhnlich auch an einer anderen Mietstelle.

Sie können Ihr Mietvelo im Voraus auf der Website von Rent-a-Bike, telefonisch oder an der entsprechenden Mietstelle reservieren (Telefonnummern auf der Webseite von Rent-a-Bike), oder direkt am SBB Bahnhof mit Mietstelle. Wenden Sie sich in diesem Fall zuerst an den Billettschalter oder an den Gepäckschalter, wo Sie den Mietvertrag bekommen. Dazu müssen Sie eine persönliche Identitätskarte vorweisen, das Halbtaxabo, das GA oder Ihre Kreditkarte. Sobald Sie den Mietvertrag haben, können Sie Ihr Mietvelo am Gepäckschalter abholen.

Die an einem Bahnhof gemieteten Velos und E-Bikes können gewöhnlich auch an einer anderen Mietstelle abgegeben werden. Informieren Sie sich im Voraus über die Öffnungszeiten der Mietstellen.