Travelcards

Travelcards valid on TILO trains

TICINO (SWITZERLAND)
The integrated tariff system of the Arcobaleno fare network applies throughout Ticino. In order to travel within this fare network, you must purchase an Arcobaleno travelcard valid within the zones in which your point of departure and destination (inclusive) are located. This will allow you to travel freely within the selected zones on all forms of public transport in the fare network.

Arcobaleno travelcards are personalised. You can purchase travelcards with a validity of one week, one month or one year, in 1st or 2nd class for adults (aged over 25) and 2nd class for children and young people (aged between 6 and 25). You can buy Arcobaleno travelcards from ticket counters at SBB railway stations or from partner companies.

SBB travelcards, such as the GA travelcard, Half-Fare travelcard, Track 7 travelcard, point-to-point travelcard and many more, are also valid on SBB and partner services in Ticino. You can buy all SBB travelcards from ticket counters at SBB railway stations or from the SBB online shop.

In Switzerland self-service validation is in force. No ticket sales on the train. Passengers without a valid ticket will have to pay a special surcharge.

LOMBARDY (ITALY)
Trenord travelcards are valid in Lombardy. You can buy weekly, monthly or annual travelcards. You can buy Trenord travelcards at ticket counters and ticket machines in stations, as well as online from the Trenord and Trenitalia websites. Trenord travelcards can be renewed through the Trenord app,  Intesa Sanpaolo home banking and Intesa Sanpaolo, UBI Banca, Unicredit or Banca Popolare di Milano automated teller machines.

You can also use Io Viaggio travelcards in Lombardy, which allow you to enjoy comfortable, inexpensive and environmentally friendly travel on the region’s public transport. You can buy Io Viaggio travelcards at ticket counters and ticket machines in stations, as well as from authorised points of sale. Io Viaggio travelcards can be renewed through the Trenord e-Store, the Trenord app, Intesa Sanpaolo home banking and Intesa Sanpaolo, UBI Banca, Unicredit or Banca Popolare di Milano automated teller machines.

CROSS-BORDER TRAVELCARDS

Cross-border travelcards make it possible to travel worry-free between Ticino and Lombardy. The travelcards are valid in the area of the Arcobaleno fare network and on the regional and suburban lines of Trenord.

In Ticino, travelcards can be bought via the sales channels of the Arcobaleno fare network. In Lombardy, travelcards can be bought from Trenord sales channels.

For travelcards departing or arriving at border stations please visit arcobaleno.ch.

New travelcards online purchase with the SBB Ticket Shop or the SBB Mobile app is currently not possible.

The travelcards in the Arcobaleno fare network are only sold in Swiss francs (CHF), while Trenord tickets are sold only in euros (EUR).

For more information and transport conditions: arcobaleno.ch and trenord.it.

Abonnements

Auf TILO Zügen gültige Abonnemente

TESSIN (SCHWEIZ)
Im Tessin gilt auf dem gesamten Gebiet das integrierte Tarifsystem vom Tarifverbund Arcobaleno. Um mit einem Abo innerhalb des Tarifverbunds reisen zu können, müssen Sie im Besitz eines Arcobaleno-Abonnements sein, das in den Zonen vom Abfahrts- bis zum Ankunftsort (inbegriffen) gilt. Damit kann man mit allen zum Tarifverbund gehörenden Verkehrsmitteln frei in den gewählten Zonen reisen.

Das Arcobaleno-Abonnement ist persönlich, kann eine Gültigkeit von einer Woche, einem Monat oder einem Jahr haben, 1. oder 2. Klasse für Erwachsene (ab vollendetem 25. Altersjahr) oder 2. Klasse für Kinder und Jugendliche (ab vollendetem 6. bis nicht vollendetem 25. Altersjahr) sein. Arcobaleno-Abonnements sind an den Schaltern der SBB Bahnhöfe oder bei den Partnergesellschaften erhältlich.

Auf den Linien der SBB und den Partnergesellschaften im Tessin gelten auch SBB Abonnements wie das GA, das Halbtaxabo, das Gleis-7-Abo, Streckenabos und viele andere. Alle SBB Abos sind an den Schaltern der SBB Bahnhöfe oder im SBB Online-Shop erhältlich.

In der Schweiz gilt die Selbstkontrolle. Das bedeutet, dass in den Zügen keine Fahrausweise verkauft werden. Reisende ohne gültigen Fahrausweis bezahlen einen Zuschlag.

LOMBARDEI (ITALIEN)
In der Lombardei gelten die Trenord-Abos. Erhältlich sind Wochen-, Monats- und Jahresabos. Trenord-Abos können an den Schaltern und Automaten der Bahnhöfe sowie online auf den Webseiten von Trenord und Trenitalia gekauft werden. Trenord-Abos können über folgende Kanäle verlängert werden: Trenord-App, Intesa Sanpaolo Home Banking und an den Bankomaten von Intesa Sanpaolo, UBI Banca, Unicredit oder Banca Popolare di Milano.

In der Lombardei sind auch Io Viaggio Abos gültig, mit denen man bequem, günstig und auf umweltfreundliche Art mit dem ÖV der Lombardei reisen kann. Io Viaggio Abos sind an den Schaltern und Automaten der Bahnhöfe und bei autorisierten Verkaufsstellen erhältlich. Io Viaggio Abos können über folgende Kanäle verlängert werden: online via e-Store von Trenord, Trenord-App, Intesa Sanpaolo Home Banking und an den Bankomaten von Intesa Sanpaolo, UBI Banca, Unicredit oder Banca Popolare di Milano.

GRENZÜBERSCHREITENDE ABOS
Die grenzüberschreitenden Abonnemente ermöglichen eine bequeme Reise zwischen dem Tessin und der Lombardei. Die Fahrausweise sind im Raum des Tarifverbunds Arcobaleno und auf den Regionalzügen und S-Bahnen von Trenord gültig.

Im Tessin sind die Abonnemente über die Verkaufskanäle des Tarifverbunds Arcobaleno erhältlich, in der Lombardei über die Trenord-Verkaufskanäle.

Für Informationen über Abonnemente mit Abfahrt oder Ankunft in Grenzbahnhöfen konsultieren Sie bitte arcobaleno.ch.

Der Onlinekauf der neuen Fahrausweise via SBB Ticket Shop oder via SBB Mobile App ist momentan nicht möglich. Eine Lösung ist in Bearbeitung.

Die Fahrausweise im Tarifverbund Arcobaleno werden nur in Schweizer Franken (CHF) verkauft. Die Fahrausweise von Trenord werden nur in Euro (EUR) verkauft.

Für weitere Informationen und Transportbedingungen: arcobaleno.ch und trenord.it.