Projects

The future for TILO

In the next years many important changes will happen on the TILO network. Thanks to the current projects, TILO will be able to offer a faster and more comfortable service, and promote public transportation in Ticino and Lombardy.

Mendrisio - Varese (-Malpensa) Railroad

The project that will link Mendrisio to Varese and the Malpensa Airport will permit TILO to reach a  big catchment area of users. Our passengers will benefit of more daily connections between Ticino and Lombardy.

AlpTransit

With the opening of the Ceneri Base Tunnel there will be a revolution for the regional train service in Ticino. The travelling time between north and south will be cut in half, a great benefit for our passengers.

Projekte

Die Zukunft für TILO

In den nächsten Jahre wird es mehrere wichtige Änderungen auf dem TILO Regionalnetz geben. Dank den laufenden Projekten, wird TILO in der Lage sein, immer schnellere und komfortable Dienstleistungen zu liefern. Dies wird den Regionalverkehr im Tessin und in der Lombardei fördern.

Bahnlinie Mendrisio - Varese (-Malpensa)

Das Bahnprojekt das Mendrisio an Varese und an den Flughafen von Malpensa verbinden wird, ermöglicht TILO einen grossen Benutzerkreis zu erreichen und mehr Verbindungen zwischen dem Tessin und der Lombardei zu leisten.

AlpTransit

Mit der Eröffnung des Ceneri Basistunnel wird der Regionalverkehr im Tessin revolutioniert. Die Reisezeiten zwischen Norden und Süden werden um die hälfte gekürzt, was für unsere Benutzer sehr vorteilhaft ist.