Who we are

Regional Trains Ticino Lombardy

TILO SA is based in Bellinzona and was established in 2004 as a company under Swiss law. SBB (Swiss Federal Railways) and Trenord each hold a share of 50%. Trenord is the Lombardy-based railway company created by the merger of Trenitalia’s Lombardy division and Le Nord. It took on the share capital that had been held by Trenitalia until 2011. The TILO Board of Directors is made up of six members chosen every three years, three of whom are appointed by the Swiss side and three by the Italian side.

The company’s goal is to create efficient connections between the towns in the canton Ticino and nearby Lombardy. TILO has achieved exceptional results in recent years, such as a considerable increase in passengers in comparison with 2004. It prides itself on its punctuality and reliability.

The company management is certified to the international standard ISO 9001. TILO’s modern collective agreement, which was negotiated with the social partners, sets out the conditions of employment. Thanks to the commitment shown by its employees, TILO is the golden standard for train services in the Lombardy region.

Wir über uns

Regionalzüge Tessin Lombardei

Die TILO AG mit Sitz in Bellinzona entstand 2004 als Gesellschaft unter Schweizer Recht, an der die SBB (Schweizerische Bundesbahnen) und Trenord zu je 50% beteiligt sind. Trenord ist die aus dem Zusammenschluss der Abteilung Lombardei von Trenitalia und Le Nord entstandene Lombardische Bahngesellschaft, die das bis 2011 von Trenitalia gehaltene Aktienkapital übernahm. Den Verwaltungsrat von TILO bilden sechs auf drei Jahre gewählte Mitglieder, von denen drei von Schweizer Seite und drei von Italienischer Seite ernannt werden.

Ziel der Gesellschaft ist es, die Ortschaften vom Kanton Tessin auf effiziente Weise mit der nahegelegenen Lombardei zu verbinden. In den letzten Jahren erreichte TILO ausserordentlich zufriedenstellende Resultate, wie zum Beispiel die beachtliche Zunahme der transportierten Fahrgäste im Vergleich zu 2004, und zeichnete sich durch Pünktlichkeit und Zuverlässigkeit aus.

Die Unternehmensleitung ist nach dem internationalen Standard ISO 9001 zertifiziert. Ein moderner, mit den Sozialpartnern ausgehandelter TILO Gesamtarbeitsvertrag legt die Einstellungsbedingungen fest. Dank des vollen Engagements aller Mitarbeiter setzte sich TILO als Bezugspunkt für den insubrischen Regionalverkehr durch.